Liquid-Plumr®

Maintenance®

Don’t just unclog your drains, keep them clear. After all, Liquid-Plumr® Maintenance® has been keeping pipes clear and clean for over 35 years.

86 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How to Unclog Your Drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain.

Wait

Allow it to work for 15 minutes. For standing water, wait until the drain is clear.

Rinse

Flush with hot tap water and you're done! Repeat regularly (at least monthly) to keep your drains clear.

For garbage disposals, follow the same directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Maintenance®

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    86

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    90.232%

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    We recommend trying Liquid-Plumr® Urgent Clear® for particularly stubborn clogs.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially slow drain, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • Will this product improve a slow drain?

    Yes, this product is formulated to work effectively on slow drains. For particularly stubborn clogs, we recommend using Liquid-Plumr® Urgent Clear®.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. However, it is formulated to work most effectively on slow flowing drains. Therefore, for particularly stubborn clogs that cause standing water in drains, we recommend using Liquid-Plumr® Urgent Clear®. For particularly stubborn clogs, use Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this several times! Works well! Easy to use! Clears the drains right away! Affordable!!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great I add to all sinks and tubs each month and I have yet to have a problem, its super easy and I just set a reminder in my phone to add them on the first
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago I'm glad I did because my shower was clogged.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Fast acting, long lasting, easy to use. Available at many stores.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great Works great after letting it sit for a while at least 15minutes
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This product works every time. It's both dependable and easy to use. Just pour and wait a few minutes and problem solved!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Used it one time, did the job, will repurchase again.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This stuff works awesome! I love that it has Clorox to clean extra well too. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Every month I use Liquid Plumr to clean my drains. Over the years I have very few problems. I will continue to use the product.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Unclogging! Love this product for unclogging our bathtub! Works great everything!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works a product that works, thanks Liquid Plumr each time every time
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great advertising! I am purchasing because of hair clogging the drain.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Advertised Bought this a month ago and it performed exactly as I had hoped.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always keep a bottle handy I always keep a bottle handy. Helps out a lot with the kitchen drain starts slowing down!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I have not bought this yet. I was going to the store today to buy some.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my go-to drain cleaner! I use it all the time.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liquid plumer when i was a house cleaner i always relide on this product!!! it always worked and very quickly!!!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This product was a great buy and I would purchase again!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Liquid Plumr always gets the job done so if you have a clog this is for you!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! Bought this a while ago, works very well. Would purchase again
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product I bought this product a few months ago to unclog my bathroom sink. I was amazed with the product.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great Worked as expected! Got rid of the clog and now things are good
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast. I bought Drano, it did not do the job. I got liquid Plumr, the clog was gone fast.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clorox this product i have used but with clorox they definitely upgraded this brand!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great and go right to the clog The liquid goes right to the clog when others won't!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Plumber I used this about a month ago and it worked great...I want to get a backup just in case..
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i tried this product one time and i love it works very well
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works I use this product to clean my drains in bathrooms we don't use very often which tend to get drain flies, it works like a charm!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this on sale for my bath tub and saved a ton of bucks not having to call an actual plumber!
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_maintenance, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 259.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT