Liquid-Plumr®

Industrial Strength Gel

When you’ve got a big job, choose a drain cleaner that’s got industrial-strength power. Whether you’re using our 42-ounce bottle or our massive 128-ounce bottle, Liquid-Plumr® Industrial Strength Gel is a colossal clog-crusher.

71 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How To Unclog Your Drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/2 of the bottle down the drain.

Wait

Allow it to work for 15 minutes. For standing water, wait until drain is clear.

Rinse

Flush with hot tap water and you're done! Repeat regularly (at least monthly) to help keep your drains clear.

For garbage disposals, follow the same directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Industrial Strength Gel

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    71

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    73.522%

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • Are Liquid-Plumr® products safe for all pipes?

    Yes. Lab tests confirm that all Liquid-Plumr® products are safe for all household plumbing. However, we do not recommend using clog removers in rubber pipes. The products may damage rubber.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

  • What should I do if I come in contact with either the foam or the liquid in Liquid-Plumr® products?

    If in eyes, flush immediately with water for 15 minutes. If wearing contact lenses, remove first. If on skin, wash immediately with water. If swallowed, drink a full glass of water. Do not induce vomiting. In all cases, call a doctor or poison control center immediately.

  • How long can I store Liquid-Plumr® products in my home?

    All Liquid-Plumr® products can be stored in your home for up to 12 months prior to use.

  • Is it safe to use Liquid-Plumr® products if I have a septic system?

    Yes. It’s safe to use Liquid-Plumr® products if you have a septic system. The ingredients degrade rapidly and will not harm the bacteria in your tank.

  • Can I use Liquid-Plumr® products in my toilet?

    No. Liquid-Plumr® products are not designed to remove the waste that may be clogging your toilet.

View all FAQs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well if It works well if the plumbing issue is a small issue like hair etc.. Its affordable and extremely helpful in emergency's
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to. Unclogs drains. Like the gel as I do not want to get this stuff on me. No mess or spillage
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this one after 3 other brands and IT WORKED! Had a stubborn master bath sink clog. It was a double sink on the 4th floor of a condo bldg. Tried 3 other brands of decloggers (each left to work in the drain overnight) along with a snake and plentiful hot water flushing, but the clog just got worse. Finally, poured the entire bottle of this product into the standing water, and the clog cleared completely within 4 hrs!!! I was impressed. Thank you so much! Now I have a go-to product for future clogs. :-)
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to have a lots of issues with my bathtub and all the time used to be clogged. Ive tried different things to unclog it and some worked, but within a week it was clogged again. Well I tried this Liquid-Plumr Industrial Strength Gel Drain Cleaner, 42 oz and omg it worked!!! I used it and my bathtub hasnt clogged at all. I strongly recommend this product!!!Liquid Plumr Industrial Strength Gel
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ! ! product is good and the price point is awesome. use all the time and i have not been disappointed. Easy to use and no mess ! Works like a GEM
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I buy it when we have clogs because it works fast and is easy to use
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and done i bought his product and applied it to a slow drain that was cleared almost immediately
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I bought this product for a clog emergency. I will always have a bottle in case it is needed
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results I bought this a while ago for a clog and worked fantastically
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do Does what it's supposed to do and does it very well
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Wonderful product, i would recommend this to a friend with a full blockage
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time always trusted liquid plummer products never been disappointed with performance would never buy any thing else
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I have used this product multiple times, and works great every time!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This cleared the clog and all the blockages were removed
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great on hair clogs in tub and sink. Would buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Had a sink with standing water, used this per the directions, clog gone!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe on drain field! Works right away, and I haven't ever had issues with our septic field.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS! Only brand I buy!! Other brands don't work as fast or as well
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Got rid of my clogged tub super quick. Easy to use too
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this product for an incredibly clogged sanitary tub in my basement. It worked quickly and effectively....no more clog!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item! This product works wonders, we are always very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Other products would not clear clog in bathtub.but this did
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done i used this on my sink which up to this point would not unclog. like a miracle it unclogged it. I am very grateful
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great on tough clogs and easy to use!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Awesome for really tough clogs. Used on a toilet that even the snake couldn't clear
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked very fast work great in motorhome very tough clog of I don't know what
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I buy this every time I have a clog, and it works wonders!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to product Our potty training twins create so many clogs! This product keeps our house functional as they're learning.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my shower drain! desperately needed a drain snaked in our shower. Tried this before calling plumber, and over night drain was clear! Saved us a lot of money, thanks so much!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST! Best drain cleaner around use it everytime we get a clog!
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_industrial_strength_gel, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 150.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT