• Disposal & Drain Cleaner

Liquid-Plumr®

Disposal & Drain Cleaner

You can’t reach into your garbage disposal (don’t try!), so let Liquid-Plumr® Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner reach it for you. Just drop one quick-dissolving pack into your disposal for a clear drain with a fresh, citrus scent.

35 Reviews

Safe for

Safe for all septic systems.
Know Your Pipes

How to Unclog Your Drain

Run

Run a full stream of hot water for 1 minute in an empty sink with the disposal off. Then reduce water flow to a thin stream on the side of sink.

Drop

Drop one Foaming Power Pack completely into your disposal. Don't open the pack.

Run and Rinse

Turn on the disposal. Foam may rise into the sink. Turn off the disposal when the foam completely retreats into disposal. Rinse the remaining foam from the sink.

Disposal & Drain Cleaner

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    35

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    82.858%

  • “Removed the yucky smell!”

    I have had a foul oder coming from my dispo. I tried all the natural remedies and still it persisted! I saw this and had to try it! So glad I did, worked like a charm, so easy with no mess. Great job LP

    -Nb75

Things
to know

Safe for

Safe for all septic systems.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Will not clear a clogged drain. To clear a clogged drain, use Pro-Strength Liquid-Plumr® Urgent Clear® Gel. Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Eye and skin irritant. Do not use with other drain cleanears, including other Liquid-Plumr® products, as the release of hazardous gases may occur.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    You may use two Foaming Power Packs at a time in your disposal, or decrease the amount of time between cleanings.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    After putting a Foaming Power Pack into your disposal, turn the disposal on. Wait 1–2 minutes for any foam to retreat into into the disposal, and then rinse the sink with water.

  • Is it normal to see foam in my sink or around the drain?

    Yes. When using this product, foam may rise up into your sink, or into both sinks if you have a double sink. It is also normal not to see foam. Even if no foam appears, the product is still cleaning and deodorizing deep in your drain and disposal.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using the one foaming power pack each time you want to clean and deodorize your disposal.

  • How often can I use this product?

    Use this product any time you want to freshen, clean and deodorize your disposal.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    No. This product is not designed to clear a clog. For clog removal, use Liquid-Plumr® Urgent Clear®.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more

MAINTAIN YOUR DRAIN

CLEAN AND ODOR-FREE

LEARN MORE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!! I had nothing but problems with constant "stink" coming from my disposal. I bought every product I could find. I figured why not, I'll try this one. So, I tried it and when it started to foam I was like WOWWWWW! It was actually working! The smell was fresh and it was taking the gross smell out of my disposal! Plus, it worked for over a month! I finally found the perfect product!!!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiss the smells goodbye This product does an amazing job of making those funky sink smells disappear! I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST one of my friend recommended it to me and since then I am in love with product
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought about 3 weeks ago to use in kitchen drain. Worked great and fast.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast and smells clean Pretty good price, worked fast. no complaints. Smells clean.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic for disposal Used it to clean disposal. cleared it right out. Smells nice.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Great with a citrus scent This is the best garbage disposal cleaner ever. It keeps the disposal clean and odor free.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great. Would recommend. Always fixes the problem.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I used LIQUID-PLUMR DISPOSAL and DRAIN CLEANER, and im so glad i did. it really made a difference in my disposal. I liked the citrus smell of it. it was my 1st time using this product but it wont be my last.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product! We use this all the time it always fixes our problem
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Well Used and worked better than any other product to clean the disposal.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Is great for drain and disposal. Work fast. And no smell .
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great bought it on a whim and now I keep them stocked. really works you can see the gunk coming up from the drain. leaves a great scent behind.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best disposal cleaner ever! I've tried a lot of disposal cleaners in this one by far has been the best. It lasts the longest hands down.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try It! If you need your drain cleaned, try this product since it works.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works great, work amazingly on clogged sinks. got the job done
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the way this product smells. Our disposal can get pretty funky but this makes it smell fresh and clean without the ugly bleach smell.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Great to use with garbage disposal and dishwasher in kitchen. Helps make the odors go away!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really works My shower was clogged and it worked really well. I'd use it again.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great I needed a drain cleaner for the kitchen and this is great.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this to try and loved it. Easy to use and worked quickly for what I needed.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Liquid-Plumr Disposal & Drain Cleaner is a terrific product. Works well.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Does exactly as it claims on the package. Fast and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great We had bathtubs that all had clogged drains. Liquid plumber cleared the clogged drains!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice an clean this was easy to pour onto drain.. the smell was nice and didnt stink like bleach.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removed the yucky smell! I have had a foul oder coming from my dispo. I tried all the natural remedies and still it persisted! I saw this and had to try it! So glad I did, worked like a charm, so easy with no mess. Great job LP
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Product But Does Not Work I was looking for this product for a long time but it is never sold at my Rite Aid, Walgreens, or CVS in New York. I finally found it in a supermarket in Miami when I was visiting friends there. I purchased and brought it back home to try. I was eager to try since this is a new product. I was very disappointed, it is like pouring baking soda into the drain, but it costs three times as much when I can do the same with a $1 box of baking soda.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I wanted to try this but it did not work. No action, no foaming nothing. I was disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this product last week and tries it 4 times and was extremely disappointed. Does not foam as it states. May as well place the money I spent on product in disposal and would get same result. Definitely would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review for disposal cleaner I bought this last week because I could smell my disposal. I followed the directions but could not get it to foam. I tried four for four days...no foam.
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_disposal_drain_cleaner, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 405.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT