Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1011 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1011

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.376%

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Liquid Destroyer”

    This is the only product I use in my drains, I love it

    -StayC

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents clogs. I use this monthly to keep my pipes cleaned out. I haven't had any problems with clogs yet/
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works right the first time This liquid plumr product works extremly well. We bought it about two months ago and are just now needing to use it again. It cleared out clogged drain the first time without any additional tools or chemicals needed.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets things moving again I keep this on stock for all backed up pipe needs. It's always gluped and bubbled its way down any drain that's clogged and cleared out the yuck...
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GETS RID OF SCUM QUICK.... I was having a terrible with my sink drain and after one dose of Liquid Plumber pipe Guard I havent had any trouble since. i would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My kids clog the drain all the time. this works and I would recommend it
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped unclogg my bath tub! It was great and efficient. Looking to get another one so i can use it again in one of my tubs.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My kitchen drain has been running slow for months. I have tried many home remedies to no avail. I finally bought Liquid Plumr and it worked with one try. I am going to buy some more so I can use it on a regular basis to keep my drain flowing.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Use this 2-3 times per year in our drains and works great every time!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Results! I bought this product to clear a drain after a back up into the laundry room. The product works as advertises.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I bought this last month and have purchased it in the past. It is my go to declogger for my bathroom. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Bought this several times @ Target and it doesn't disappoint!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I use this often to get hair clogs out of my drain.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Works Great for tough clogs in my kitchen & bathroom
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clears clogs fast I purchased this item because it works and works fast
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says. Powerful stuff! Bought this last night. Water drains like it was designed to do.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfect one bottle was all it took to clear a months long clog
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent product. Liquid Plumr does exactly as advertised.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed it in no time Drain was draining slow. Within 30 minutes it was fixed
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deplummer My tub was clogged and in minutes it was cleared and I was able to use it again.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I usedbLiquidPlumr to keep my drain clean and it works great.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have got his and so hapy I did. It is the only thing I will ever buy.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have been using liquid plumr for all of my stubborn clogs and it has yet to let me down!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I used it a few months ago and it worked within 5 minutes
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Cleans clogs fast; drain stays clear for months!!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I used it today to unclog a seriously clogged kitchen sink. It works!!!!!!!! I am happy to submit this review.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I have to honestly say that I have not yet tried it myself but I know my son in law uses it on a regular basis and with three kids that dump lots of stuff in the sink that escapes the strainer and they seem really happy with it. It is my turn now as I have a drain that is very slow and regurgitates at times and I am getting a bit too old to work under the sink like I used to. So I would like to give it a try but would also like a coupon to help with my budget. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It works but you really have to use the entire bottle all at once.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Great for (Semi) Frequent Use My new husband and I recently moved in together. He had never experienced long-hair drain clogs (he's bald). This product may have just saved our marriage. Because of the pipe guard, he's confident in using this product more frequently than some others. He's learning a lot these last few months, but Liquid Plumr made one new realization a bit easier to handle. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that really works! I had always used this product but recently tried a cheaper product. What a mistake! The cheaper product didn't work at all had harsh chemicals. I have switched back to this product!!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I buy this any time I need to unclog my drain! Works so much better than any product out there including Drano.
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1011
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 286.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT