Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1001 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1001

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.45%

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Love this product”

    I have a house full of teenagers who are constantly clogging drains and pipes with cosmetics, hair and who knows what else. This is my go to product and it doesn't let me down

    -FriendofLP

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from destroy's long hair clogs easly I purchased the 128oz and used it every week to keep drains running smoothly
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liq Plummer This stuff is great, does the job!! I have hair clogs mostly.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great i buy this product all the time works great It really does the trick
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Marketing! Worked wonders.surely the best product I’ve ever had to review in order to get a coupon!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works works better than drano, tried several drano products
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast acting! I use this because my wife always get her hairs clogged in our bathroom shower drain
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with clogged show This stuff did what it was intended to do. Unclog the a drain in our house.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans out the crud! I've used Liquid Plumr on stopped up drains and it works every time!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I had a really clogged drain, and this stuff fixed it!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job I bought this becuase it seemed like I couldn't find anything that worked!!! Took care of the clog!!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful i always buy this brand. it works wonderfully. price is great also
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Works on clogged drains especially bathtub backup.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product its awesome, it worked really well to unclog sink!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! The BEST Clog Destroyer EVER! I Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! We keep a bottle of this at all times under our office sink. People dump all sorts of food down the drain and sometimes it just needs some liquid encouragement to go down! (don't we all?)
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described excellent products no lie Purchased for my girl. I did not want to get under that trailer to start a search to find the clog and clear the line. Ran to Lowes picked up Liquid Plumr it was very fairly priced. She followed instructions and it WORKED AS DESCRIBED. GREAT PRODUCT. PRAISE THE LORD
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever and safe on septic i have used liquid plumr several times on my clogs and it works great and easy to use! I have a septic system and had not known that i could use any thing like this or it . i am so glad, it made my life easier
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on clogs Used many times and happy for outcome....great product
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works REALLY fast I used this over the holidays as we had a clogged drain. We had company coming and I was worried. I used this product as directed and within 15 minutes no more clogged drain!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective pipecleaner Product works great, effective and safe for pipes in house.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I live in an old house and have used several of these products... this one works the best!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works every time to clear blockages in my drains! :) Only brand I use!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This really works. I had a very bad clog in the bathroom sink, and this was the only thing that opened it.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cog Destroyer I have used this product in the past and have always had good results! I will continue to use it to prevent clogged drains!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents clogs. I use this monthly to keep my pipes cleaned out. I haven't had any problems with clogs yet/
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works right the first time This liquid plumr product works extremly well. We bought it about two months ago and are just now needing to use it again. It cleared out clogged drain the first time without any additional tools or chemicals needed.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets things moving again I keep this on stock for all backed up pipe needs. It's always gluped and bubbled its way down any drain that's clogged and cleared out the yuck...
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GETS RID OF SCUM QUICK.... I was having a terrible with my sink drain and after one dose of Liquid Plumber pipe Guard I havent had any trouble since. i would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My kids clog the drain all the time. this works and I would recommend it
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped unclogg my bath tub! It was great and efficient. Looking to get another one so i can use it again in one of my tubs.
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1001
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT