Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1118 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1118

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.194%

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Liquid Destroyer”

    This is the only product I use in my drains, I love it

    -StayC

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you have a When you have a clogged sink you need a product that works quickly! This pro strength clog remover bust through grime in no time! We even use it occasionally to keep the pipes clean!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baddie gets the This baddie gets the job done and gets it done quick. She gets in there and clears out all ur hair and gunk
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know this isn’t I know this isn’t the best for the environment but honestly between my sister and I sharing the same bathroom it really works on the tub
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this to I received this to do a review on at one point in time. I didn't need it at the time so I kept it. Well, my fiance needed it and used it. He said it worked good but not as fast as he expected (he's also a plumber). So, I felt I could definitely give an honest review after that since he uses stuff like that all the time. So, it works but if you're looking for something quick acting, then this isn't it.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product quickly and This product quickly and effectively removes clogs and gets the toilet moving again!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you have two When you have two girls in your home with long hair that take showers frequently your tub can get clogged pretty regularly. So we use liquid plumber to unclog our drains.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breaks up those clogged Breaks up those clogged shower drains with one application and I usually use half of the recommended volume.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did you ever get Did you ever get a clogged drain and it just would not come unclogged ? well i have and wow i tried everything to get it to drain, so i purchased liquid drano, it comes in numerous sizes i got the 32oz bottle and of course followed directions praying it would work the sink had standing water , so after pouring it in and waiting which for some reason seems like forever but it wasn't it went down in about 30 minutes i was very pleased and will definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think when it I think when it comes to clogged drains, you grab whatever you can and hope it works. Sometimes it takes 2 products. This would be one
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a must have It's a must have for me in my house with two girls and long hair, works quickly and does a great job.Better than calling a plumber.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Between my two daughters Between my two daughters and me, we're always clogging shower drains and sinks in our house. My husband swears by this to quickly clear out trapped hair, exfoliation beads from scrubs, cleansing oils, and all the other gunk we wash down the drain!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! Exceeded This stuff works! Exceeded my expectations and had my clogged drain clear within seconds!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My shower drain gets My shower drain gets clogged occasionally due to my long hair. (I try to keep it from going down the drain but I can't catch them all). This gets rid of any blockage for me and gets my drain clogged free.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a A little goes a long way. And I don't have to use this very often which is a good thing. The smell is not all that great, but.....
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a huge I had a huge emergency in my shower. It was clogged. Water didn’t want to go down. I was looking for Drano but this is all they had so I have it a chance. I followed directions and I went as far as using boiling hot water. I did this to my shower March 2020. As of today I still haven’t had any issues
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best This is the best liquid plumber. It's wonderful to work. I'm recommend my friends and family and good people.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans and unclogs my Cleans and unclogs my drains. My daughter has long hair and the drain always flows slowly
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very useful. Glad I bought it. Cleared it up fast!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have this I always have this on hand. I have crazy thick hair, and it sheds a lot. This works great on my tub drain. Works wonders on my drain.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair clogs up My hair clogs up everything in my bathroom. I have used others and I just prefer the Liquid-Plumr. It doesn't smell terrible and it works effectively. It is a little pricey, but so is a real plumber! I don't use it very often, but one or twice a year to keep things moving.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++LIQUID PLUMR GEL Clog Destroyer Gel is a Beast! I had a very clogged drain i tried Drain and Instant Power Hair Clog remover both are good products but for my clogged drain they just did not work. My landlord suggested i use Liquid Plumr Clog Destroyer Gel. I poured half a bottle in my drain waited 5 hours in pour hot water in the drain in 15 minutes my drain was cleared so now i am always going to have a extra bottle and use Liquid Plumb
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used liquid I have used liquid plumber multiple times to get clogs out of my shower drain and it has always worked wonders. Very happy with this product
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recently moved into We recently moved into a new house and I, according to my husband, clogged the tub drain. We tried snaking it to no success. He bought this as a last resort AND IT WORKED!!!! I was incredibly, impressed
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Plumr clog remover is really the only one I have ever bought. Its what my Dad used and its what I use. It works pretty quick most of the time. One or twice over the years had to do twice.I recommend
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as directed and will clear clogged drains. Unclogs quickly and without much muss or fuss. Effective and at a good price
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm reviewing liquid plumber clog destroyer in the gold jug. I don't know why it keeps changing it. It works excellent, really destroys clogs in 15 minutes. It's unbelievable. I always keep it in the house. It works on any drain, even standing clogs, like the tub. It'll clear the pipes even if it's hair, which is hard to remove and it's not expensive. I recommend this highly.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff does work wonders as long as its not a huge clog as long as there isnt something stuck in there like a toy etc. I will definitely keep purchasing this product.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About 1x a year we need to unplug our bathtub drain. Use this stuff as directed and viola it is running fast for another year. Does the job well. My father is a retired plumber though and he recommends staying away from these products as much as possible because he says they can eat away at your pipes. He said just once a year is ok if we need to.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always ensure that I have this on hand, since you never really know when a drain may clog up. I find this works for most clogs.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destroy I bought this its great works good and fast destroys clogs on contac
Date published: 2020-10-03
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 310.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT