Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1015 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1015

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.38%

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Love this product”

    I have a house full of teenagers who are constantly clogging drains and pipes with cosmetics, hair and who knows what else. This is my go to product and it doesn't let me down

    -FriendofLP

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good This product helped us very quickly. We use it every few months.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great when the others didn't Our tub was clogged and we tried Draino and waited all day for it to work, didn't work. Poured Liquid Plumr down the drain and worked great. Will be using this from now on.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting Rid of Clogged Drains Hey guys I have been having this problem with my sink in the basement. It gets clogged almost on a weekly basis. The p-trap doesn't look like anything i have seen before. A friend of mine recommended this: https://buyhomespirit.com/sani-sticks/ ... What are your opinion on this? Has anyone used it? Still wondering if I should purchase this.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've used Liquid Plumr for years and it always does a fantastic job!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This worked great on my slow drain! I avoided calling a plumber because of this product.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!!! I was about to call a plumber, but after using a bottle of this on bith drains they opened right up!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly! I bought this to see if it would unclog a bathroom sink. It worked quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy We have a bathroom sink drain that has an aversion to anything except water. LOL This stuff is like a magic potion. It works quick and is easy to use. After the first use, we now use as maintenance, a little once a week. Just to keep things flowing smoothly.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great Had a hair and who-knows-what clog in the bathroom sink. Poured the LP in and it immediately took the standing water down with it. No problems since!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from destroy's long hair clogs easly I purchased the 128oz and used it every week to keep drains running smoothly
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liq Plummer This stuff is great, does the job!! I have hair clogs mostly.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great i buy this product all the time works great It really does the trick
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Marketing! Worked wonders.surely the best product I’ve ever had to review in order to get a coupon!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works works better than drano, tried several drano products
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast acting! I use this because my wife always get her hairs clogged in our bathroom shower drain
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with clogged show This stuff did what it was intended to do. Unclog the a drain in our house.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans out the crud! I've used Liquid Plumr on stopped up drains and it works every time!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I had a really clogged drain, and this stuff fixed it!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job I bought this becuase it seemed like I couldn't find anything that worked!!! Took care of the clog!!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful i always buy this brand. it works wonderfully. price is great also
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Works on clogged drains especially bathtub backup.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product its awesome, it worked really well to unclog sink!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! The BEST Clog Destroyer EVER! I Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! We keep a bottle of this at all times under our office sink. People dump all sorts of food down the drain and sometimes it just needs some liquid encouragement to go down! (don't we all?)
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described excellent products no lie Purchased for my girl. I did not want to get under that trailer to start a search to find the clog and clear the line. Ran to Lowes picked up Liquid Plumr it was very fairly priced. She followed instructions and it WORKED AS DESCRIBED. GREAT PRODUCT. PRAISE THE LORD
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever and safe on septic i have used liquid plumr several times on my clogs and it works great and easy to use! I have a septic system and had not known that i could use any thing like this or it . i am so glad, it made my life easier
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on clogs Used many times and happy for outcome....great product
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works REALLY fast I used this over the holidays as we had a clogged drain. We had company coming and I was worried. I used this product as directed and within 15 minutes no more clogged drain!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective pipecleaner Product works great, effective and safe for pipes in house.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I live in an old house and have used several of these products... this one works the best!
Date published: 2019-01-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_7, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1015
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT