Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1052 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1052

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.258%

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Liquid Destroyer”

    This is the only product I use in my drains, I love it

    -StayC

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bathtub and sink was clogged pretty bad, and instead of paying a plumber to snake the drains we tried this.. and it worked!! And .. its held up for months!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best liquid plumber clog destroyer because Ive used it on an old place where there was hair in a bunch of other stuff stuck in the drain and I put it in there and left it in there for about 15 minutes. I came back and poured hot hot water into the drain and it went down so smoothly. I recommend this to anyone who has clogged toilets or clog drains because it will get the job done.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clogged drain because of hair? This stuff will unclog it! Im a girl and have tons of hair so its no wonder that after so time the drain gets clogged. Believe me I try to start on it but. It hard sometimes. Thankfully this stuff fixes the problem by eating away the hairs caught in the drain.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this every month or 2 months when the sink doesnt drain. It is sometimes effective in the first go, but generally in the second try. It is not very affordable since you have to use a large amount for it to be effective. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great unclogging my drain. No more water pooling up in the shower. Easy to use and lasts awhile. Wouldnt change anything about this product
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Havent had to use it in a long time but when I do I use liquid Plummer. Has always been a great product for us.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is hands down the best product for clogged drains so far!!! I keep pouring it in my drains every now and then and it works like magic. You just pour some in the drain, wait for 15,20 minutes and boom... the clog is gone.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked great for me when we had issues with a clogged up bathtub. The scent was pleasant and it removed the clog. No improvement is needed as it works and is affordable. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a quick fix to a clogged drain.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product for stubborn clogs in the kitchen or bath that dont require a plumber. This works well, is affordable and doesnt damage pipes and the septic system.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will clear a drain in no time flat! Its very effective. I keep it in the house just in case. It truly works.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long curly hair, PCOS and hypothyroidism don't play nice with drains. Liquid plumber has helped when even cleaning the drains constantly after showers stopped working (YUCK!). Afyer 20 minutes problem solved. I always keep some in the house. Make sure to keep it stored safely and when using the area must be well ventilated.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy this every few months to help keep the pipes clean. This is a really great option and works extremely well. Its also really simple and clear to use so you dont need to spend a long time going through the instructions. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for something to help clean the pipes.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time!!!! Always have some in the house to use on slow running drains. It has saved the day on full on clogs.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has saved us from having to contact a plumber. Easy to use and does the job.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Does exactly what the label says and destroys any clog.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Really well this was a Godsend! my tub was clogged and I poured half a bottle in it. Worked right away! will be using this on a regular basis.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! I purchased a bottle of Liquid Plumber for my clogged tub. It worked instantly. The directions were easy to follow & it was nicely priced.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garbage Disposals I find it works well in our garbage disposal as well.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Piper Unclogger Ever! Love this stuff! works better than Drano in my opinion!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this to unclog my sinks and it works wonderfully!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great!!! First time I ever used this. I woke up on my day off with my boyfriend telling me the bathroom sink is clogged. I took the P trap out to make sure nothing was clogged there. I have a small snake but I couldn’t break up the clog, i plugged several times nothing would come loose. I thought I would have call a plumber. So I ran to the store to pick up drain cleaner, I figured for $4 I had nothing to lose. Poured it in set a timer for 15 minutes and flushed it with hot water. I couldn’t believe it cleared it right up. My friend was here and I kept saying I can’t believe how fast and great it worked. Thank you so much you saved me money and waiting around forever for a plumber to show up.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product and i would buy it again for sure!!!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good This product helped us very quickly. We use it every few months.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great when the others didn't Our tub was clogged and we tried Draino and waited all day for it to work, didn't work. Poured Liquid Plumr down the drain and worked great. Will be using this from now on.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting Rid of Clogged Drains Hey guys I have been having this problem with my sink in the basement. It gets clogged almost on a weekly basis. The p-trap doesn't look like anything i have seen before. A friend of mine recommended this: https://buyhomespirit.com/sani-sticks/ ... What are your opinion on this? Has anyone used it? Still wondering if I should purchase this.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've used Liquid Plumr for years and it always does a fantastic job!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This worked great on my slow drain! I avoided calling a plumber because of this product.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!!! I was about to call a plumber, but after using a bottle of this on bith drains they opened right up!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly! I bought this to see if it would unclog a bathroom sink. It worked quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy We have a bathroom sink drain that has an aversion to anything except water. LOL This stuff is like a magic potion. It works quick and is easy to use. After the first use, we now use as maintenance, a little once a week. Just to keep things flowing smoothly.
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1052
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 393.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT