Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Put away the plunger. This thick gel cuts through standing water and works triple duty to dissolve tough clogs, prevent new ones from forming, and remove unpleasant odors.

1096 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Destroys clogs now, prevents clogs later – guaranteed *

*with regular monthly use

How to unclog your drain

Pour

Slowly pour 1/5 of the bottle (2 cups) down the drain. For the really rough clogs, use the entire bottle.

Wait

Let it sit for 15 minutes, or in the case of standing water, until the drain is clear. Liquid-Plumr® Full Clog Destroyer™ won't harm pipes if left overnight.

Rinse

Now that your clog is dissolved, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's that easy.

For garbage disposals, follow the same usage directions and flush with the disposal running. Avoid all splashing.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ PipeGuard

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    1096

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.306%

  • “Clean Pipes”

    I regularly use Liquid-Plumr to keep my pipes flowing freely. When I do my cleaning I pour half a cup down the drains in my kitchen and bathroom and I never get clogs. The plumbing in Chicago is old and needs the help of Liquid-Plumr!

    -Myra

  • “Liquid-Plumbr Disposal + Drain Foaming Cleaner”

    I purchased two packasge of this fine product to keep my Garbage Disposal working properly. I love it. Now I have run out of it, and can't seem to find it anywhere. Can You help me? I have tried just about all the stores in my area. No Luck

    -Marcy

  • “Liquid Destroyer”

    This is the only product I use in my drains, I love it

    -StayC

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another dose of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Wait at least 15 minutes after pouring this product down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using 1/2 of our 32-ounce bottle or 1/5 of our 80-ounce bottle for every clog problem.

  • Can I use this product in a drain that contains standing water?

    Yes. This product is designed to pour through standing water. It is formulated to clear the full clogs that cause water to stop draining.

  • Can I use this product to keep my drain from clogging?

    Yes. This product is very effective on full clogs and slow flow drains, and with regular monthly use can help keep your pipes flowing freely.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs

Money Back Guarantee

Count on us

Learn more
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best This is the best liquid plumber. It's wonderful to work. I'm recommend my friends and family and good people.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans and unclogs my Cleans and unclogs my drains. My daughter has long hair and the drain always flows slowly
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very useful. Glad I bought it. Cleared it up fast!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have this I always have this on hand. I have crazy thick hair, and it sheds a lot. This works great on my tub drain. Works wonders on my drain.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair clogs up My hair clogs up everything in my bathroom. I have used others and I just prefer the Liquid-Plumr. It doesn't smell terrible and it works effectively. It is a little pricey, but so is a real plumber! I don't use it very often, but one or twice a year to keep things moving.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++LIQUID PLUMR GEL Clog Destroyer Gel is a Beast! I had a very clogged drain i tried Drain and Instant Power Hair Clog remover both are good products but for my clogged drain they just did not work. My landlord suggested i use Liquid Plumr Clog Destroyer Gel. I poured half a bottle in my drain waited 5 hours in pour hot water in the drain in 15 minutes my drain was cleared so now i am always going to have a extra bottle and use Liquid Plumb
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used liquid I have used liquid plumber multiple times to get clogs out of my shower drain and it has always worked wonders. Very happy with this product
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recently moved into We recently moved into a new house and I, according to my husband, clogged the tub drain. We tried snaking it to no success. He bought this as a last resort AND IT WORKED!!!! I was incredibly, impressed
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Plumr clog remover is really the only one I have ever bought. Its what my Dad used and its what I use. It works pretty quick most of the time. One or twice over the years had to do twice.I recommend
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as directed and will clear clogged drains. Unclogs quickly and without much muss or fuss. Effective and at a good price
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm reviewing liquid plumber clog destroyer in the gold jug. I don't know why it keeps changing it. It works excellent, really destroys clogs in 15 minutes. It's unbelievable. I always keep it in the house. It works on any drain, even standing clogs, like the tub. It'll clear the pipes even if it's hair, which is hard to remove and it's not expensive. I recommend this highly.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff does work wonders as long as its not a huge clog as long as there isnt something stuck in there like a toy etc. I will definitely keep purchasing this product.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About 1x a year we need to unplug our bathtub drain. Use this stuff as directed and viola it is running fast for another year. Does the job well. My father is a retired plumber though and he recommends staying away from these products as much as possible because he says they can eat away at your pipes. He said just once a year is ok if we need to.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always ensure that I have this on hand, since you never really know when a drain may clog up. I find this works for most clogs.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destroy I bought this its great works good and fast destroys clogs on contac
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did...
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time on our clogged tub!!! Usually every couple of months we have to use this to@unclog our bathtub drain!!! Very effective and affordable!!! Our go to!!!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its very effective and fast acting to dissolve clogs in kitchen sinks and bathtubs.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has removed clogs from my toilets and sinks. It works great. I have used it for years and will recommend it to others. It is a great value and is a household name.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only used this product twice and I really did like it, it worked out very good so if anything was to happen I would definitely repurchase this product
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly and quickly! I found some under my cabinet from God knows when and used it in the shower the other night to unclog hair and it worked GREAT!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's three girls in my family so there's always hair in the drain and liquid plumber cuts right through all that nasty clog
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great product! Always works! Can always depend on this product.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will not be without a bottle of this! It honestly can cut through most of our clogs - and thats saying something !!! Invariable the clogs happen when there is no plumber around so I have this on the handy!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product and it cleans the surface very well.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are use this in the kitchen one time when there was a clog in the sink clog and it worked like a charm. The price is affordable and it does the trick and I have not had an issue since and its been a year.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well when you dont have the funds to call a Professional then Your next best thing to use is the Liquid Plumber. It works really good and unclogs draons
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In about 15 minutes this gel dissolve clogs stuck in the drain and also remove unpleasant odors. I had a lot of hair stucked there and after applying this everything went better. The scent was pleasant and his job was done perfect. No room for improvements.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bathtub and sink was clogged pretty bad, and instead of paying a plumber to snake the drains we tried this.. and it worked!! And .. its held up for months!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best liquid plumber clog destroyer because Ive used it on an old place where there was hair in a bunch of other stuff stuck in the drain and I put it in there and left it in there for about 15 minutes. I came back and poured hot hot water into the drain and it went down so smoothly. I recommend this to anyone who has clogged toilets or clog drains because it will get the job done.
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1094
  • loc_en_US, sid_full_clog_destroyer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 346.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT