• Clog Destroyer Plus+ Urgent Clear<sup>™</sup>

Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Urgent Clear

Stubborn drains can’t stand up to you when you’ve got Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Urgent Clear. Blast away the toughest clogs in 7 minutes. Hair, gunk, grease and soap scum aren’t so tough now.

328 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How To Unclog Your Drain

Pour

Slowly pour the entire bottle down the drain.

Wait

For fully clogged drains, wait for at least 7 minutes or until the drain is clear. To unclog slow drains, wait at least 15 minutes.

Rinse

Now that you've shown your stubborn clog out, flush away any leftover drain cleaner with hot water.

For garbage disposals, follow same directions and flush with disposal running. Avoid all splashing. Don't use in the toilet.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Urgent Clear

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    328

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    89.39%

  • “Great lifesaver!”

    We have used this product several times when we had a terrible plug in our kitchen sink , unknown why it plugged up. Each time it worked like a miracle! No other product we have ever used worked at all like this product! Love it!

    -Sunshine 1

  • “Worked great!”

    I bought this hoping it would fix the 3 inches of standing water on my basement floor! Apparently the drain that the air conditioner drains into became clogged. This was a miracle worker, with in 20 minutes almost all the water had drained!

    -CrystalAA

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another bottle of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr® cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    If you have a standing water clog, wait at least 7 minutes before flushing with water. If you have a slow flow drain, wait 15 minutes before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using the entire bottle for every clog problem.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

  • What should I do if I come in contact with either the foam or the liquids in Liquid-Plumr® products?

    If in eyes, flush immediately with water for 15 minutes. If wearing contact lenses, remove first. If on skin, wash immediately with water. If swallowed, drink a full glass of water. Do not induce vomiting. In all cases, call a doctor or poison control center immediately.

  • Can I use this Liquid-Plumr® product in my garbage disposal?

    Yes. This product is safe to use in your garbage disposal. When using this product in a drain that contains a garbage disposal, simply follow normal directions for use and flush the product with the disposal running.

View all FAQs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, the directions Works great, the directions say use all of it at once but I generally use half a bottle at a time and it still does the job.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! As a new homeowner, a friend recommend I use it monthly in the shower with teenage girls washing hair daily. I has been a plumber nightmare. I can fix it myself
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a miracle This is a miracle worker in my house. Kids are constantly putting slime and food down the drains. It works in seconds on tough jobs and saves me a plumbing bill nightmare!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for breaking up hair, grease, debris etc. Very effective. I do not use it often because I make sure to catch hair in the shower before going down the drain, but sometimes we get build up. I have used the gel and liquid of Liquid Plumr and both products get the job done. I buy it either from Lowes or Walmart. It is a little pricey but compared to hiring a plumber, it is worth every penny! I definitely will buy again and recommend to others. [product:liquid-plumr-gel-drain-cleaner-heavy-duty-80-oz-9-ea/ct] Liquid-Plumr Pro Strength Gel 32 oz [product:liquid-plumr-clog-destroyer-plus-hair-clog-eliminator]
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kick your Plumber to the curb and rid yourself of a clogged drain! Liquid-Plumr Pro-Strength Clog Remover Urgent Clear - 17 fl oz to the rescue! While testing a shampoo product just now, my shower drain clogged. Thank goodness I always keep this product on hand for emergencies like this. No matter how careful you try to be, soap scum and minute hair particles build up in your pipes over time. This product delivers within 15 minutes or less. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works amazing I have never tried any other brand so I have nothing to compare it to but it does the job
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff always gets the clog out. I use it often due to hair in the drains. Defidently recommend it for clogged drains.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm , got the gunk out no muss no fuss , Ill continue to buy it , definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast I bought this the other day for a slow kitchen drain. Poured it down the drain, waited 15 minutes, and the drain was flowing like new. This will be my bo go 0roduct from now on.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears the problem Kept this in the house and needed it this morning in the shower. The item worked like a champ.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When we first moved into our rental the person that lived here before must have been a werewolf. Every single drain including the main drain was blocked with hair. We could only snake put so much. Liquid plumber saved the day. It's now what we reach for anytime the drains get slow.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a complete replacement for an actual plumber but definitely helps with a clog. Works quickly and doesnt stink, price is fair.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive used this several times in my bathroom. Works effectively and easily. Smells fresh, too
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive had a very reassuring moment with this one. I had a very tough drain clog in the sink I. My kitchen. This was the only product to clear it.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Due to my son using too much of the charcoal face mask a close-up sink this product works just fine and has a nice scent there is nothing about this product that I would change I recommend this product to everyone
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our go to product when we need a quick unclogging of our drains. Remember it to breathe it in!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is it works. Had a hard to unstop drain and it cleared it. Try it I think youll like it.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine to me. A good buy. They always have coupons. And seems to get the drains unclogged well!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works like a dream! Cleans up a clog in no time . It is a bit expensive for the amount you have to use , but hey , its better than calling a plumber ! Right?....... I always have at least 2 bottles of this on hand . When you live with adult children , anything can happen !
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this liquid plumr two times a month. It not let germs and oil clog the plumbs. Very good product
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all have super long hair in this house so Liquid-Plumr Clog Destroyer Plus+ Urgent Clear was the only choice. It worked great!!! My Fiance was a plumber and he's the one that uses it. The liquid should be a little thicker so it has longer to break down the clog. I will continue to buy this when I have clogged drains.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Amazingly effective, works every time! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked Fast! It worked just as expected had no issues at all! In love
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it worked great it worked great fast and cleared it quick. I would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom Sink Drain Cleans & clears drain. Drains now works like new!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I love this! It unclogs the drain with ease! It's the only kind I use.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extra power the two chemicals seem to do a great job together, better than regular cleaner
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked in 3mins... BAM!! No clog Full bathtub——Not Draining—— Quick trip to Home Depot... 15 mins later (travel time included)...The rest of the family can take a shower... FYI... Almost missed this product since it was On the top shelf tucked away... Ever thought about putting a light attached to the bottle? Makes it easier to see the drain in soapy water
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great last time, round two coming soon Tried once, worked well when others didn't. Trying again
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - worked quickly as guaranteed After spending a few hours snaking the kitchen sink - I thought it was time for a plumber. I reviewed several products on the internet and selected LP -urgent clear. This stuff really worked - quickly. Drain was totally stopped and is now running faster than ever. If you need to clear a drain - trust me - this stuff is EXCELLENT!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_urgent_clear, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT