• Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator<sup>™</sup>

Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator

Get out of hairy situations with Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator. Our formula coats your pipe walls to destroy the thickest of hairballs within 15 minutes.

300 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How To Unclog Your Drain

Pour

Slowly pour the entire bottle down the drain.

Wait

Let it work for at least 15 minutes.

Rinse

Now that your hair clog is history, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's hair today, gone tomorrow.

Don't use in the toilet or garbage disposal.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    300

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    92.2%

  • “It Works!”

    My shower drain has been driving me crazy for years. Everything I tried, I still ended up using a plunger to finish the job. I saw this today and decided to try it. This is the first product in 20 years of a problematic drain that worked!

    -ozkeweenaw

  • “GREAT PRODUCT!”

    I HAD A SLOW SHOWER DRAIN AND I WENT ONLINE AND READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS PRODUCT. I BOUGHT IT, USED IT, AND IT WORKED GREAT.I WILL BUY ANOTHER BOTTLE JUST TO KEEP ON HAND. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY ONE FOR YOURSELF!

    -GREGS

  • “Great stuff!”

    I've tried a bunch of products to get our tub/shower drain flowing well, from a lot of companies including Liquid-Plumbr, and frankly had concluded that our old house maybe just didn't have big enough drainage pipes. Still, I'm the kind of sucker who'll keep trying yet another product to deal with something that bugs me, and standing in 3-6" of water when showering--or using the shower at a near tickle to avoid that--was bothersome enough that I picked up a bottle of this stuff while in a buying daze at Target. I did leave it in for about 2 hours rather than the 15 minutes instruction in the directions (which is ok--the FAQ suggests overnight for particularly tough clogs). But I'd done this with other products to little avail. So I was pretty stunned when I ran the hot water to finish the job, and after briefly seeing no difference, suddenly seeing the water drained quickly. Great stuff.

    -Paddy

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • Can I use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plu+ Hair Clog Eliminator as a depilatory (body hair remover)?

    No. This product is not formulated to be safely used on skin. Follow first aid instructions on the label if this clog remover comes into contact with your body.

  • How do I know I have a “hair clog”?

    Hair is a major component in most bathroom clogs. If anyone in your household has long hair, you likely have a greater amount of hair in your drains.

  • Can I use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator in a washing machine or drain basin?

    This clog remover is not recommended for either washing machines or “laundry basins.” It was formulated specifically for fixtures with a plumbing “trap”, standard on most sinks. Additionally, the ingredients could compromise the outlet hose on your washing machine.

  • Can I use bleach in a drain I poured Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator into?

    Yes, but this won’t be necessary. If the clog persists, we recommend using an additional dose of Liquid-Plumr® Hair Clog Eliminator®.

  • Can I use a plunger with Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator?

    We do not recommend using a plunger when this clog remover is in the drain. Plunging may cause the clog remover to splash onto you or your clothing.

  • Is it okay to use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator on my bathtub or shower drain?

    Yes, you can use as recommended either in bathtub or shower drains.

View all FAQs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Works every time! Simply the best! Tried other brands before but this is the one.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked fast I bought this for our bathroom drains that started to smell. It worked really fast and the odor was gone. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Not sure of the damage it has caused internally, but works as advertised. However, I did not use the entire bottle as mentioned in the instruction. I used half of it, waited 15 minutes, poured a jar of hot water. Used the remaining half, waited 15 minutes and poured a jar of hot water. It worked really well. The liquid became a thick jelly due to -10C temperature. Did not realize it when I poured the first half. Had to bring it to room temperature before using it the second. Perhaps, thats the reason it did not work efficiently the first half. Anyways, I do recommend this.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom Must Have I have very long thick hair. I used this in my shower when the drain starts to clog. Works great!! Don't know what I would do without it. If it works on my hair...it will work on yours!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it clears away all hair from basin and tub al bought 2 months ago all my family uses this product.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever!! I have really long hair so it should go without saying that a few times a year our tub starts to drain super slow. I cannot tell you how many different brands of drain cleaners I have tried in the past 13 years. I was about to give up on this clog and call a plumber when I saw Liquid Plumber Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator and am I glad I did. I poured the entire bottle down the drain and waited. I know they say 15 minutes, but I got busy and forgot. I think I remembered about 7 hours later, but it worked out great!! I am having trouble finding more of this product...please advise!!! I should have bought more...
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing!! Ever since I used this products years ago, I have never used anything else! It is a miracle worker!! I love it!!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have lots of I have lots of hair so my drain gets clogged and this product works really well. I use it every couple months
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true lifesaver as A true lifesaver as someone with long hair! Many tricks to make this work better including making sure your water is HOT when washing at the end
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are three girls There are three girls with long hair who live in our household, and that contributes to the drain clogs we experience. This product takes care of those clogs, the only downside is the strong odor that tends to linger when using it. I don't have a window in my bathroom to help vent it, so it takes a while for the chemical smell to dissipate.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this regularly I use this regularly fir our master bathroom shower, tub and sink. Nothing worse than having clogged pipes
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this in I use this in my shower drain every few months and it always work. I assume it’s hair that clogs the drain and this definitely helps remove it so thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the hair I use the hair clog formula in combo with a hair catching device and I find that I do not even need to use the whole bottle like it recommends.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works as discribed Before I go to bed, I just pour the whole thing into the hole and come back in the morning. It seems pretty safe with the plastic pipelines so I am not too concerned with having it sitting in the pipeline. In the morning, I just take a shower and notice that the clog is gone.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick action! I had Quick action! I had pet hair clock g the drain after a dog bath. This took care of it.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like Magic! Large Works like Magic! Large clumps of hair instantly dissolved. This is definitely my go-to liquid Plummer
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for unclogging that Great for unclogging that slow drain! At some point, the drain gets too clogged so you want to make it a habit to clean your drain out regularly. This helps if you don’t have time to get to it! It buys you time
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have lots and I have lots and lots of course curly hair and it undoubtedly get stuck in the drain no matter how hard I try to keep it out. liquid plumr works every time I wouldn’t think of using anything else plus it’s priced right.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works just This stuff works just as great as the leading Drano brand and I tend to buy whatever is on sale at the time. Instructions are clear and easy to follow as well and my drain is usually unclogged within 15-20 mins!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I’ve used several different products. This works the best; it clears the clog every time. Only problem is, it’s getting hard to find.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that works Works like a charm without having to wait an eternity
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to remove Works great to remove those stubborn clogs from hair. It is very potent though, be careful not to get it on your skin.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff always gets This stuff always gets the job done when my shower drain is clogged with hair! I usually purchase it at Walmart
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features works great on clogged tubs for of hair. I would buy this anytime.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My shower was sooo clogged. One bottle xompletely eliminated all the clogged hair. Perfect
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I typically use Draino if my tub starts taking a while to drain but few months I will switch to this. I have long hair and wash it daily so even with a drain cover, I still have some hair that will get through and clog the drain. This works wonders and is the only Liquid Plumr that actually works for me.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When your toilet arent working you can never go wrong with this... it works everytime... never have a problem with this stuff around
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product that gets rid of clogs caused by my hair shedding everywhere. I have thick, longer hair that ends up everywhere causing clogs. So glad I have a solution. I only wish it was more widely available.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have long hair and i have been losing my hair like crazy since the baby came so this has been an issue for a while. This products helps to clear it all up in a short period of time.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Plumr hair clog eliminator is a must have with a daughter with long hair .
Date published: 2020-07-16
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_hair_clog_eliminator, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 155.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT