• Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator<sup>™</sup>

Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator

Get out of hairy situations with Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator. Our formula coats your pipe walls to destroy the thickest of hairballs within 15 minutes.

288 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How To Unclog Your Drain

Pour

Slowly pour the entire bottle down the drain.

Wait

Let it work for at least 15 minutes.

Rinse

Now that your hair clog is history, flush away any leftover gel with hot water. It's hair today, gone tomorrow.

Don't use in the toilet or garbage disposal.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    288

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    91.944%

  • “Great stuff!”

    I've tried a bunch of products to get our tub/shower drain flowing well, from a lot of companies including Liquid-Plumbr, and frankly had concluded that our old house maybe just didn't have big enough drainage pipes. Still, I'm the kind of sucker who'll keep trying yet another product to deal with something that bugs me, and standing in 3-6" of water when showering--or using the shower at a near tickle to avoid that--was bothersome enough that I picked up a bottle of this stuff while in a buying daze at Target. I did leave it in for about 2 hours rather than the 15 minutes instruction in the directions (which is ok--the FAQ suggests overnight for particularly tough clogs). But I'd done this with other products to little avail. So I was pretty stunned when I ran the hot water to finish the job, and after briefly seeing no difference, suddenly seeing the water drained quickly. Great stuff.

    -Paddy

  • “GREAT PRODUCT!”

    I HAD A SLOW SHOWER DRAIN AND I WENT ONLINE AND READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS PRODUCT. I BOUGHT IT, USED IT, AND IT WORKED GREAT.I WILL BUY ANOTHER BOTTLE JUST TO KEEP ON HAND. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY ONE FOR YOURSELF!

    -GREGS

  • “It Works!”

    My shower drain has been driving me crazy for years. Everything I tried, I still ended up using a plunger to finish the job. I saw this today and decided to try it. This is the first product in 20 years of a problematic drain that worked!

    -ozkeweenaw

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately.

  • Can I use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plu+ Hair Clog Eliminator as a depilatory (body hair remover)?

    No. This product is not formulated to be safely used on skin. Follow first aid instructions on the label if this clog remover comes into contact with your body.

  • How do I know I have a “hair clog”?

    Hair is a major component in most bathroom clogs. If anyone in your household has long hair, you likely have a greater amount of hair in your drains.

  • Can I use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator in a washing machine or drain basin?

    This clog remover is not recommended for either washing machines or “laundry basins.” It was formulated specifically for fixtures with a plumbing “trap”, standard on most sinks. Additionally, the ingredients could compromise the outlet hose on your washing machine.

  • Can I use bleach in a drain I poured Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator into?

    Yes, but this won’t be necessary. If the clog persists, we recommend using an additional dose of Liquid-Plumr® Hair Clog Eliminator®.

  • Can I use a plunger with Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator?

    We do not recommend using a plunger when this clog remover is in the drain. Plunging may cause the clog remover to splash onto you or your clothing.

  • Is it okay to use Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Hair Clog Eliminator on my bathtub or shower drain?

    Yes, you can use as recommended either in bathtub or shower drains.

View all FAQs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this in I use this in my shower drain every few months and it always work. I assume it’s hair that clogs the drain and this definitely helps remove it so thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the hair I use the hair clog formula in combo with a hair catching device and I find that I do not even need to use the whole bottle like it recommends.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works as discribed Before I go to bed, I just pour the whole thing into the hole and come back in the morning. It seems pretty safe with the plastic pipelines so I am not too concerned with having it sitting in the pipeline. In the morning, I just take a shower and notice that the clog is gone.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick action! I had Quick action! I had pet hair clock g the drain after a dog bath. This took care of it.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like Magic! Large Works like Magic! Large clumps of hair instantly dissolved. This is definitely my go-to liquid Plummer
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for unclogging that Great for unclogging that slow drain! At some point, the drain gets too clogged so you want to make it a habit to clean your drain out regularly. This helps if you don’t have time to get to it! It buys you time
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have lots and I have lots and lots of course curly hair and it undoubtedly get stuck in the drain no matter how hard I try to keep it out. liquid plumr works every time I wouldn’t think of using anything else plus it’s priced right.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works just This stuff works just as great as the leading Drano brand and I tend to buy whatever is on sale at the time. Instructions are clear and easy to follow as well and my drain is usually unclogged within 15-20 mins!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I’ve used several different products. This works the best; it clears the clog every time. Only problem is, it’s getting hard to find.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that works Works like a charm without having to wait an eternity
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to remove Works great to remove those stubborn clogs from hair. It is very potent though, be careful not to get it on your skin.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff always gets This stuff always gets the job done when my shower drain is clogged with hair! I usually purchase it at Walmart
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features works great on clogged tubs for of hair. I would buy this anytime.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My shower was sooo clogged. One bottle xompletely eliminated all the clogged hair. Perfect
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I typically use Draino if my tub starts taking a while to drain but few months I will switch to this. I have long hair and wash it daily so even with a drain cover, I still have some hair that will get through and clog the drain. This works wonders and is the only Liquid Plumr that actually works for me.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When your toilet arent working you can never go wrong with this... it works everytime... never have a problem with this stuff around
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product that gets rid of clogs caused by my hair shedding everywhere. I have thick, longer hair that ends up everywhere causing clogs. So glad I have a solution. I only wish it was more widely available.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have long hair and i have been losing my hair like crazy since the baby came so this has been an issue for a while. This products helps to clear it all up in a short period of time.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Plumr hair clog eliminator is a must have with a daughter with long hair .
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST STUFF EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! My sink clogs up with makeup remover and hair every so often. My husband always gets underneath and takes the pipe off to clean it out. This time the sink was filling up half way and not drainiing for a long time. I saw this product at Publix and decided to try it. I'm so impressed at how it unclogged the sink and drains perfectly. I am going to tell my grown daughter and son about this product. My daughter has long hair and I'm sure her drains could use this product. Don't hesitate to buy this and try it. I really didn't think it was going to work when I used it because my sink was so clogged up. I wished I had photos of the clogged sink. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works on my sink and shower drains. I buy this in bulk at BJs. I highly recommend using it in addition to regular drain snaking.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought this because it literally said HAIR CLOG on it and that is my problem because i shed like crazy in the shower and it worked just like the bottle promised. i didnt see the hair thankfully but i know it pushed through my drain bedside right after my sink drained perfectly!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great except you have to use most of the bottle each time. Can be quite expensive! First I try my little snake tool as most of the time it's my hair clogging it up!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this since I have long hair and it can clog the drain if Im not careful. This product is great. Does the job with no problems at all!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Not really sure if Ive tried a liquid plumber that hasnt performed well. I had a slow drain and wanted to make sure I was cleaning the pipes from shedded hair over time. Poured it in, let it sit, flushed with bit water. Drain was fixed. Yay!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Just poor into clogged drain wait 30 mins run water and proof clog dissolved. Easy to use, works fast, and eliminates a plumbing bill. Comparably priced to similar products. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really gets the job done. My sink is always clogged (my hair falls out like crazy) and this clears it up every single time.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have thick long hair! So washing my hair can cause a strain to the drain! When this happens I use this clog destroyer. Works great! Clears the drain quickly. Low priced!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better then drano. I had a particularly nasty clog in my sink and used draino with no avail. I tried this stuff as a reccomendation from my mother and was suprised that it worked. Only used half the bottle not the entire thing too. 15 minutes and some hot water and it's gone.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this recently on our bath tub. We needed something that would work plus unclog the hair. I have 3 kids and myself that lose a lot of hair in the drain lol and this actually worked. You just pour it all down drain and let it sit for a few then run hot water down for a bit. It really helped my bathtub go from barely draining to draining as it should.
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_hair_clog_eliminator, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT