• Clog Destroyer Plus+ Double Impact Snake<sup>™</sup>

Liquid-Plumr®

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Double Impact Snake

Get a professional plumbing team on your side with Liquid-Plumr® Clog Destroyer Plus+ Double Impact Snake Gel System. A 23-inch snake dislodges hair and other muck to unclog pipes, then a thick gel flushes away the residual gunk that slows drains down.

52 Reviews

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

How To Unclog Your Drain

Snake

Insert the snake into the drain and move it up and down to grab the clog. Slowly pull the snake out and throw it away.

Pour

Slowly pour the entire bottle down the drain.

Wait

Let it work for at least 15 minutes.

Rinse

Now that you've tag-teamed your clog, flush the drain with hot water.

Not intended for use in the toilet or garbage disposal.

Clog Destroyer Plus+ Double Impact Snake

Ratings & Reviews

  • Total reviews

    52

  • Overall rating

  • Satisfaction

    92.308%

  • “This product saved me a lot of money on a plumber!”

    I had a severe clog in my kitchen sink. I was afraid I would have to call a plumber that would cost me a lot of money. I saw this product in the store and thought I would try it. I used the snake in my drains and pulled out IMO years of hair that had to have been there since I bought my trailer about 9 years ago. I then poured the gel into the drains. I waited 15min and then ran hot water down the drains as directed. When I was done, my drains drain as if I had called a plumber to come out and fix my drains!! This product is awesome. It saved me a lot of money by not calling a plumber. If you have a clog, even a severe one... This will work! Thank you Liquid Plumber!!

    -savedbygrace

  • “easy”

    I thought it would be a hassle using this but I wanted to unclog my tub. I was surprise it was easy and worked. Love it.

    -kishakat00

Things
to know

Safe for

All septic systems and pipes, including PVC, plastic, copper and old pipes.
Know Your Pipes

Precautions

Keep out of reach of children. Harmful if swallowed. Avoid splashing. Injures eyes, skin and mucous membranes on contact. Do not use with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. Clean up any spillage immediately. Snake must be used before pouring gel down the drain. Snake shouldn’t be used when gel is present in pipes.

  • What should I do with the snake after using it?

    Dispose of the snake after a single use.

  • How do I use the snake?

    Use the snake before pouring any of the gel down the drain. Insert the snake into the drain and move it up and down to dislodge the clog. Pull the snake out of the drain and throw it away.

  • What should be done if my problem gets worse after using this product?

    This may happen when a partially dissolved clog gets lodged further down the pipe. We recommend trying another bottle of this product. However, if the problem continues to persist, you should call a plumber as there are some plumbing situations that even Liquid-Plumr cannot fix.

  • How long should I wait before flushing the drain with water?

    Always use the snake before pouring any gel down your drain. Then wait at least 15 minutes after pouring the gel down the drain before flushing with water. If you have an especially difficult clog, you can safely let the product sit overnight.

  • How much of this product should I use per occasion?

    For best results, we recommend using the snake and then the entire bottle of gel for every clog problem.

  • Is it safe to mix Liquid-Plumr® products with any other product?

    No. Do not use Liquid-Plumr® products with ammonia, toilet bowl cleaners or other non–Liquid-Plumr® clog removers, as splashing or the release of hazardous gases may occur. We do not recommend using Liquid-Plumr® products with non–Liquid-Plumr® products. It is safe to use any Liquid-Plumr® product in the same drain.

View all FAQs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works! I havent done my research to see if they do damage to your piping but Im sure they do after time or too much use. But I have had clogs here and there throughout my life and this is my goto!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had to use this a few times to fix clogs in our old house. It works, really well. I don't have very much to say on it other than it does work.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I USED IT IN THE BATHTUB AND IN A FEW HOURS IT WAS WORKING AWESOME THE WATER GOES RIGHT DOWN FAST NOW VERY EFFECTIVE NO IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rent, and my toilet used to get clogged all the time for basically no reason. It was driving me crazy, so before I tried a physical toilet snake, I decided to try liquid plumber first...and this one specifically, actually fixed the problem entirely! I have to use it about twice a year
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have old plumbing and hair and gunk build up in our bathroom sink drain often. My makeup and hair seem to be the worst culprits. This product works quickly without any damage to the sink or pipes and it saves us from having to call a plumber, which can be expensive.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this last week for a clogged drain that I've been dealing with for over a month. This product worked great!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great works wonders,,no complaints or problems with each use.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Love that it comes with a snake tool! Very effective.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast acting Worked great on clogged tub! Easy to use and good value.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works Just what I needed. Slow, real slow, drain and this went right to the problem. Must have got it all, afraid to think what was down that drain, but it's clear now.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Cool Great product, does what it is supposed to. Unclog the drains.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Have only used 1 time. Worked grea! Will purchase for future clogs
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Brought this acouple of weeks ago an love it would buy again.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have always trusted this product. that you for the offers.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works everytime. especially like the snake that comes with it
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works quick works very quickly in cleaning out stubborn pipes.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value the drain snake is very helpful and makes sure any and every clog is taken care of the first time
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works! We have to use this every once in awhile and thanks to the snake that is included, I'm able to clear the drain every time myself. Great product.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me a call to plumber Wonderful product! Truly saved me a call to the Plumber. Really did not have the money, so, really grateful this workedd
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I can get a lot of hairs out of pipe. It is great !
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best! I am so happy i bought this a month ago. no more clog! best product
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Bought it and didnt even need to use the 2nd part of it. Works well
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clog Killer Tried this for the first time recently, helped drain a severely clogged bathtub drain.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy to use, works great. Clears clog in no time, not a bad smell either.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! One of the best products you can use for clogs. I have old pipes that completely stop every 2-3 years and a round or two of this usually helps them along. I've never used the snake that comes with it but it's handy. A bit more expensive than the larger bottles but tougher too.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it yourself I have always used and love Liquid-Plumr products. The included snake in Double Impact came in very handy! I wouldn't have thought of using it, and wouldn't have known where to look to quickly grab one at the store!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snake for a Drain!!! Great fo a tough clog... safer than a wire coat hanger when you can't find a snake.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Thing That Unclogs My Shower! Liquid Plumr Double Impact is the only product I will buy to unclog my shower. The snake, in combination with the gel, gets the hair out every time!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more complain about the drain I had a clogged sink a month ago, hair, oil, food. I purchased this and voila! I used the snake and my problem was gone. I recommended this to aunts, cousins, etc
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great product. Would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_double_impact, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liquid-plumr
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 263.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT